Fire District No. 3

TOWNSHIP OF HANOVER, COUNTY OF MORRIS

RESOLUTION APPOINTING COMMISSIONER TO UNEXPIRED TERM

MAY 4, 2021

RESOLUTION 21-05-04-33

WHEREAS, N.J.S.A. 40A:14-70 et. Seq. allows for Annual Fire District Elections, including the election of any commissioners to said District, and

WHEREAS, the Commissioners of Fire District No. 3, Township of Hanover, County of Morris, made publications for petitions for candidacy consistent with the provisions of said statutes, and

WHEREAS, no individuals filed petitions for vacancies on the Board, and

WHEREAS, write-in candidates for each position were made, and two of the positions remain unfilled due to the declination of the respective candidates, and

WHEREAS, on the advice of General Counsel to the Board, the Board is subsequently tasked with appointing commissioners to fill said vacancies.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Commissioners of Fire District No. 3, in the Township of Hanover, County of Morris, as follows:

- 1. James C. Davidson has been nominated and approved by the Board, and is hereby appointed as a Commissioner to Fire District No. 3, and
- 2. The term of this appointment shall be consistent with applicable law, and shall expire at the 2022 Reorganization meeting.

It is hereby certified that this resolution is adopted by the Board of Fire Commissioners on this the 4^{th} day of May, 2021.

Michael P. Dugan, Jr., Clerk

Fire District No. 3

TOWNSHIP OF HANOVER, COUNTY OF MORRIS

Certification

I, Michael P. Dugan, Jr., Clerk of the Board of Fire Commissioners of Fire District No. 3, Township of Hanover, County of Morris, State of New Jersey, hereby certify that the Commissioners at a meeting held on the 4th day of **May**, **2021** duly adopted the attached resolution;

21-05-04-36 RESOLUTION APPOINTING COMMISSIONER JAMES C. DAVIDSON

This resolution was introduced by Commissioner:

X Cornine 🗆 DeSimone 🗆 Dugan, Jr. O'Hare

and was seconded by Commissioner

□ Cornine □ DeSimone X Dugan, Jr. O'Hare

	Cornine	DeSimone.	Dugan, Jr.	O'Hare	
Yes	X	X	X	X	
No					
Abstain					
Absent					

Record of the Vote

Michael P. Dugan, Jr., Clerk